

## **Ernie Boruk Award**

The Ernie Boruk Award is presented annually to an individual in appreciation of outstanding dedication and contribution to the Hockey Alberta Referee Council.

### Ernie Boruk Award (maximum 1 recipient per year)

#### Criteria:

Nominees can be either an active or no longer active on-ice official Nominees have made an outstanding contribution to hockey officiating in Alberta at the provincial level

Nominees are or were members in good standing

Nominees have been or were involved for a minimum of fifteen years with at least five years of administration (ie: zone executive member or local RIC)

#### Selection Committee:

Past Branch RIC (chair of awards committee) Branch RIC Dave Ganley

#### Nominations:

Must be received no later than April 1, (of appropriate year)
Must have accompanying documentation outlining the nominee's contribution
Must be submitted to the chairman of the awards committee with copies to the branch RIC

Nominations will be brought forward for (2) years in addition to the original nomination year.

# **Ernie Boruk Award Nomination Form**

P/C

Accomplishments and/or Contributions at the Provincial Level:

Other Officiating Involvements and Contributions: