Hockey Alberta Officials Committee Scholarship


Annually – Maximum of three (3) awards of up to $1,500.

Scholarships are presented to applicants who meet the following criteria:

  • A member in good standing with Hockey Alberta in the current season with a minimum of Level 2 certification.
  • A resident of Alberta for at least 2 years.
  • 18 years of age by December 15 of the season s/he is applying for scholarship.
  • An active official, working games at any level.
  • Attending a post-secondary institution in a recognized program on a full time basis, including a recognized trade school program. Transcript of class enrolment is required.
  • Other criteria will include, but is not limited to, the applicant’s on-ice ability and off-ice contribution to his/her Region.


Application deadline is April 1 of each year.

Applicant could be applying for the year just being completed in order to qualify.

Officials Committee Scholarship Application Form >

  • Logan Parsons (Calgary)
  • Kennedy Roblin (Sherwood Park)
  • David Westwood (Red Deer)
  • Gabriella Durante (Calgary)

  • Kristian Brown (Sherwood Park)

  • Travis Stewart (Edmonton)

  • Scott Brandabura (Edmonton)
  • Mikala Brown (Cold Lake)
  • Aidan Forester (High River)

Kyle Moxham (left) with Curtis Nichols.

  • Taffin Evans (Calgary)
  • Derek Krys (Vermilion)
  • Justin Martin (Olds)
  • Kyle Moxham (Sherwood Park)
  • Carrie Keller (Stony Plain)
  • David Gilfoy (Coaldale)
  • Nathan Trombley (Edmonton)
  • Ceanna Maldaner (Magrath)

Cole Feth of Camrose (right) with Curtis Nichols

Matthew Moldenhauer of Calgary (right) with Curtis Nichols

Matt Wass of Medicine Hat (right) with Curtis Nichols