Sixteen officials selected to participate in Hockey Alberta Officials Development Camp

Hockey Alberta Officials Development Camp was held July 3rd thru 7th in conjunction with the Team Alberta Male Under-16 Summer Camp. The camp consisted of classroom sessions, guest speakers, on- and off-ice testing, power skating, supervised game action, video analysis, and more. 

Congratulations to the following officials on their selection to participate:

Carter Bagg (Calgary)

Kalaeb Brhane (Calgary)

Lindsey Ducharme (Fort Macleod)

Trent Ducharme (Fort Macleod)

Brendan English (Castor)

Brett Friesen (Grande Prairie)

Emily Hill (Calgary)

Silas Johnson (Edmonton)

Dawson Laycock (St. Albert)

Maverick Lynes (Edmonton)

Josh Meier (Calgary)

Ziad Music (Calgary)

Breylan Ottenbreit (Sherwood Park)

Brandon Peterson (Calgary)

Grayson Pollok (Edmonton)

Jack Saunders (Sherwood Park)

The John Jacobs Award is presented annually at Development Camp to the official deemed to be most promising based on their overall attitude, engagement, performance at the camp. A huge congratulations to this year’s recipient, Emily Hill, who joins a long list of past winners, many of whom have worked national and international tournaments.

Comments (0)

‹ Return to News